going out of town…shhhh

Here’s a quick email to let you know I’m heading to the south of France for the weekend!  I practically had to sign my life away today for the program to let me go.  I guess they’ve had liability issues before.  In any case, I’m going to visit the family that hosted me when I lived in France almost 10 years ago!  I can’t believe it has been that long.  I’m thrilled to see them, and I look forward to giving you an update when I get back!

In the meantime, to keep you busy, look up “theremin.”  It’s an incredible instrument, and I got to hear a recital tonight by one of the world’s foremost theremin players!  And if that’s not enough to keep you occupied, check out the photos I uploaded yesterday.  You’ll see a bunch of La Schola Cantorum – where I attend school!

Leave a Reply

