Other Posts

I know I often seem MIA on my own blog, but the truth is…I help manage other sites too!  I created and manage my Pastor’s blog here at Luther Place, I’ve started a website for my dad’s compositions, and I’m just recently working on building a site for a friend’s business.  It’s funny how I rejected the idea of blogging until my friend Jake made me start just a few years ago, and now I can’t get away from it!  I am no expert on websites at all, but it has been fun to learn and work on several different projects.

Most recently, I was asked to write a post for the Metro-DC synod’s young adult website to talk about finding direction in life and how the church has or has not helped me…

I am 23.  In the next 10 years, it is likely that I will go to grad school, get married, settle into a career path, buy my first house, and maybe even have a kid or few (not necessarily in that order)!  How is it that all of those other pieces are supposed to fall into place when I can’t even find a place to park my car??!  Forgive me for being a bit dramatic, but there are days when I’m quite sure I’ll never achieve anything off that intimidating list.  And on my most dramatic days, I feel completely alone in the struggle.

Interested in reading the whole thing?  Check it out here

One thought on “Other Posts

Leave a Reply

