Red Pepper Escapades

If there’s one thing that’s helping me get through this week, it’s my excitement to see my niece on Saturday!  I know, I know…I’ve been MIA from blogging for way too long.  I have not been writing nearly as much as I want to.  And while I have great ideas for posts (like my horse sweater, and the infamous Rita’s gift card), other aspects of my life keep pulling me away.  Church work is awesome until you realize that your highest stress weeks happen to be the ones you most want to spend with friends and family, RELAXING.  So needless to say, this is not the best week of my life, or even remotely close to it, but the work will get done, Christ will be born once more, and if everything goes as planned, I’ll make it out to California to hang with the fam.

I really failed to blog after my very first visit with Kaia.  So here are a few pictures and things you should know:

  • Kaia is BIG.  Erin has started calling her a Neanderthal baby (…and I thought all the food nicknames were bad…).  She’s at something like 99% for her weight, length, and whatever other measurements they do.
  • She makes hilarious faces.  This will only get better with age.
  • Her Halloween costume was a Red Chili Pepper.  We did a photo shoot of her in the costume, immediately followed by her spitting up all over the costume.  Photo shoot over.
  • She is only two months old and has already been to more parties than I’ve ever been to in my life.  I don’t know if this speaks more positively about her, or negatively about me.

I had such a lovely time visiting Kaia in October.  I was a proud aunt, even during the dirty diaper changes and the late night feedings.  (Though really, Kaia, please save your poops for your mom.)  I was only a little obsessed, taking hundreds of photos and lots of video.  Here are some of my favorite video moments:

I can’t wait to see her again.  Come, Lord Jesus, come!!  But please don’t come until all the bulletins are finished, Christmas presents are purchased, and bags are packed.

I look forward to blogging more often in 2011, since a new year brings with it a new chance at time management.

Peace&love to all!

2 thoughts on “Red Pepper Escapades

  1. Love it! Nice work, Aunt Manda!!! We can’t wait to see you!!! 🙂 Btw, looking back at her, Kaia does look a bit like an alien baby. She’s now much fatter – makes you just want to eat her! 🙂 Cute, cute, cute! More pictures to come, people!

Leave a Reply

